Diocesan Groups

Pioneer Total Abstinence Association

Contact: Rev Shane Gallagher, Chaplain, Letterkenny General Hospital.  

 Legion of Mary

Curia Spiritual Director:  Glenties: 

Letterkenny: Very Rev Patrick Dunne, PP, Kilmacrennan. 074-9139016

Pontifical Mission Societies

Contact: Very Rev Canon Francis McAteer, PP, Carrick. 074-979008

Raphoe Diocesan Society

The Raphoe Diocesan Society exists mainly to support Diocesan priests disabled by illness or age.  Anyone wishing to become a Member or Benefactor may apply to their local priest. Four Masses will be offered in each parish each year; two for the living and two for the deceased Members and Benefactors.  Annual Mass will be offered for the Society.  The prayers of the congregations will be offered quarterly for Members registered in the previous three months.  Parishioners are encouraged to join as living members and to enrol their deceased loved ones. 

Secretary: Ven Archdeacon William McMenamin, PE, St Columba's, Meetinghouse Street, Raphoe, Co Donegal. 074-9144834.


Contact: Very Rev Aodhan Cannon, PP, Dungloe      074-9521008 

 St Joseph's Young Priest Society

Prays for vocations and helps in supporting seminarians in all stages of their formation.They meet once a month in the Pastoral Centre, Letterkenny, on the last Friday of the month.

Raphoe Diocesan Committee President:

Local Letterkenny Branch: Contact – Dermot Hannigan, Letterkenny, 074-9121851. Chaplain:

 Society of St Vincent de Paul

Head Office: North West Regional Council, The Diamond, Raphoe, Co. Donegal. Tel/Fax 074-9173933. E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

President:      Ms Rosa Glacken

Secretary:         Mary McGranaghan

Grow- Grow Community Mental Health Movement

Pearse Road, Letterkenny, Co Donegal. Tel: 074-9161628 or 087-2330297

Contact Person: Mary McCann



Vicars General

Very Rev Francis McLoone, PP, VG, Parochial House, Killymard, Donegal Town, Co Donegal. Tel: 074 9721929

Rev Michael McKeever, CC, VG, Parochial House, Church Hill, Letterkenny, Co Donegal. Tel: 074 9137057


Cathedral Chapter

Dean: Very Rev Canon Austin Laverty, PP, VF, Ardara.

Archdeacon: Very Rev Canon William McMenamin, PE, Raphoe

Very Rev Canon Denis McGettigan, PP, Raphoe.

Very Rev Canon John Gallagher, PE, Ardara

Very Rev Canon Francis McAteer, PP, Carrick

Very Rev Canon James Friel, PE, Tamney

Very Rev Canon Michael Herrity, AP, Cnoc Fola



College of Consultors 

to be confirmed


Diocesan Secretary

Rev Michael McKeever, VG

Ard Adhamhnáin, Cathedral Road, Letterkenny, Co Donegal, F92 W2W9

Tel 074-9121208 Fax 074-9124872. E-Mail:   This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



Mgr. Kevin Gillespie, Parochial House, Letterkenny, Co Donegal. Tel: 074 9121021



Vicars Forane

 Rev Eamonn Kelly, Adm. Letterkenny.                   074-9121021 (Region I)

Very Rev Martin Collum, PP, Rathmullan                074-9158156 (Region II)

Very Rev Kieeran McAteet, PP, Stranorlar.             074-9131135 (Region III)

Very Rev Cathal O’Fearraí, PP, Ballyshannon.       071-9851295 (Region IV)

Very Rev Pat Ward, PP, Kincasslagh/Burtonport.    074-9542006 (Region V)

Very Rev Gerard Cunningham, PP, Glenties.          074-9551117 (Region VI)


Diocesan Financial Administration

Right Rev Mgr Daniel Carr

Mrs Carmel Doherty

Ard Adhamhnáin, Cathedral Road, Letterkenny, Co Donegal.

Tel 074-9121208 Fax 074-9124872