Clergy Appointments 2016

bishop pb crest 2


Bishop Boyce has made the follwing Clerical appointments in the Diocese of Raphoe for 2016 effective 18th June 2016

  • Fr Seamus Dagens, PP, Ballintra to retire.
  • Fr Joseph O’Donnell, CC, Mountcharles and Drimarone to be PP, Ballintra.
  • Fr Francis Ferry, residing in Massmount to be CC, Mountcharles and Drimarone.
  • Canon Austin Laverty, PP, VF, Ardara to be Dean of the Diocesan Cathedral Chapter.
  • Very Rev Michael Herrity, PP, VF, Annagry to be a Canon of the Diocesan Cathedral Chapter.

see press release