News & Events
Fatima Pilgrimage 2018

fatima3

The Raphoe Diocesan Pilgrimage to Fatima will depart on the 9th JUly for 7 nights.

Spiritual Director: Fr James Sweeney,

for full booking details click on the link below:

FATIMA POSTER

 
Costal Rosary

cosatal rosary

A Rosary on the Coast for Life and Faith will take place in over 200 locations along the Irish Coastline.

You are invited to gather and pray for the unborn at Ards Friary, Creeslough...Meeting time Sunday 26th November @2pm in Ards Friary Carpark going to the beach for 2:30pm prayer.


All welcome.

 

For information on all the beaches where the Rosary for Life will be offered go to www.coastalrosaryireland.ie

 
Choose Life

 day for life image 2017

Day for Life image

Choose Life 2017 is a website dedicated to Life.

To view it click on the this link

 
Confirmation Dates 2018

holy spirit

Confirmation Dates in the Diocese for 2018

to download the list click here

Sat. 3rd February                Fanad   (in Massmount)                 12noon

Sun 4th February                Glenties                                             11am

Sat. 10th February              Aughaninshin                                  12noon

Sun. 11th February            Kilmacrenan                                     12.30pm

Thurs 22nd February          Cathedral (Illistrin NS)                   5pm

Sat. 24th February              Cathedral                                         12noon

                                               Cathedral                                        4pm

Sun 25th February              Gortahork                                        11am


Sat. 3rd March                     Drumoghill                                       12noon

Sat. 10th March                   Killymard                                          12noon

Sun 11th March                   Frosses (in Mountcharles)           12.30pm


Sat. 14th April                      Dunfanaghy (in Creeslough)       12noon

Sun 15th April                      Termon (in Glendowan)               12.30pm

Sat 21st April                        Carrick                                             12.30pm

Sun 22nd April                      Killybegs                                          11am

Sat. 28th April                      Newtowncunningham                  12noon

Sun 29th April                      Raphoe                                            12 noon


Sat 5th May                          Stranorlar                                         12noon

Sun 6th May                         Ballyshannon                                   11am

Sat 12th May                       Donegal Town (in Clar)                  12.30pm

Sun 13th May                       Ballintra                                            11am

Sat 19th May                       Rathmullan                                      12.30pm

Sun 20th May                       Glenswilly                                         11am


Sat 2nd June                          Dungloe                                            12.30pm

Sun 3rd June                          Gaoth Dobhair                                11am

Sat 9th June                          Arranmore Island                           3pm

Sun 10th June                       Burtonport                                       11am

 

 
Clerical Changes 2017

bp mc g crest

 

Most Rev. Alan McGuckian, SJ, Bishop of Raphoe, has announced the following clergy appointments in the diocese.

__________________

  • Fr Gerard Cunningham, CC, Fintown and Administrator Glenties to be PP Glenties (Iniskeel).
  • Fr Donnchadh Ó Baoill, CC, Cnoc Fola, to be CC, Fintown
  • Canon Michael Herrity, PP, Annagry to be PE (Pastor Emeritus), AP, Cnoc Fola
  • Fr Nigel Ó Gallchóir, CC, Dungloe to be PP, Annagry
  • Mgr Kevin Gillespie, Congregation for the Clergy, Rome, to be CC, Conwal and Leck (Cathedral Parish)
  • Fr Eamon McLaughlin, CC, Conwal and Leck (Cathedral Parish) to the Congregation for the Clergy in Rome.
  • Fr Adrian Gavigan, CC, Milford and Kerrykeel to be CC, Parish of Templecrone (Dungloe) with residence in Leitirmacaward.
  • Fr Rory Brady, resident in Conwal and Leck to be CC, Milford & Kerrykeel.
  • Fr John Joe Duffy, CC, Stranorlar to be CC, Creeslough.
  • Fr Lukasz Przewislik, SChr, Polish Chaplaincy, Archdiocese of Dublin to be CC, Stranorlar and Chaplain to the Polish Community in the Diocese of Raphoe.
  • Fr Morty O’Shea, solt, CC, Leitirmacaward and Doochary to be CC, Ardaghey (Inver).

 

 

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 7